Family · Field Trips · Homeschool · Kentucky · Life · Meme's · Planning and Organization · The Homeschool Mother's Journal

Our June in Review {Homeschool Mother’s Journal}

I can’t believe the month of June is already over and we are already at the end of the first full week in July. Our June was busy and July is going to be just as crazy.

In my life this month…

In June we took an impromptu trip to the Big South Fork and visited the Blue Heron Mine Camp. It was tons of fun.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We also finished prepping for my eldest daughters trip to Guatemala which is literally days away. I know it’s so close and yet I feel like there is so much to do. Then my youngest daughter will be heading to camp a week after her big sis goes out of the country and so our middle daughter will be home with us. Although I think she is looking forward to some one on one time with mom and dad.

In our homeschool this month…

I’ve been working on the school plan for the fall and the girls have to be registered with our covering by August 1st which means I have to have the basic plan and payment in by then. So I’m trying to get that finished up as well.  As you can see its super busy in my house.

We are planning on starting school August 21st.

Places we are going…

So as I mentioned above our oldest is heading to Guatemala this month, our youngest is heading to camp and we have a family vacation coming soon as well. So I am really looking forward to that. 🙂

What I’m reading…

I just wrote a post about my reading goals this year. So if you would like to see what I am currently reading check it out here.

A little musical inspiration…

In cased you missed it: on the blog…

To see other posts for the Homeschool Mother’s Journal Check it out here.

homeschool-mothers-journal

2 thoughts on “Our June in Review {Homeschool Mother’s Journal}

  1. Your impromptu trip looked like a great getaway! We’re looking forward to getting away at the first of August…it can’t come too soon! I need to get cracking on the plan for next year. I guess that’s the downside of not having to report anything to anyone in Texas – there is no deadline for being prepared. Hope you get all of your materials together!

    Like

    1. Thanks. It was a good day. With all that has been going on we really needed it. I’m still really looking forward to our family vacation though. I hope you have a great relaxing vacation as well. It does help to have a deadline to work towards. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.