Blogging · Homeschool · Life

This Week We are…

So I missed my blog day yesterday. Normally I post a little something personal or at least somewhat encouraging on Mondays. Well I missed it. Probably because we did the Mother’s Homeschool Journal last Friday. Oh well, I’ll get back on it.

iStock_000015616297Large

Anyway, this week the girls are working on studying for their Semester test for Mystery of History Volume 3. That has been our spine for the year and everything else branched from there. We love that series. We are all looking forward to starting Volume 4 this fall.

We also started reading The Prince Warriors book 2 Unseen Invasion by Priscilla Shirer.  My kids are really enjoying the story, even the older two. I’ve mentioned before that its kind of has that Chronicles of Narnia feel to it. I’ve been enjoying them as well. They are really fun stories but they have some really important spiritual lessons in them as well.

We are gearing up for summer. Only a few more weeks and we are done. I think I’m looking forward to it about as much as the kids. I’m working on a couple projects the one will be releasing soon under my P.K. Printables label and the other will release here. So I’ve been working on that. I can’t wait to share them with you.

This week I’m also going to have my kids sit down and create their own vision boards. It will be fun and something to keep their goals and dreams in front of them at all times.

I myself am going to put together a vision binder. Have my main goals on the front and inside its where I will gather all the ideas I have for the future.

So what are you doing this week? And if you made a vision board can you share one or two of the things you have posted on it? Just leave it in the comments below.

I hope you have a blessed week.

signature

 

 

 

