Homeschool · Life · Meme's · The Homeschool Mother's Journal · Uncategorized

April Re-cap Homeschool Mother’s Journal

Can you believe that it’s time for another Homeschool Mother’s Journal entry? It has definitely come pretty quickly but alas, here we go.

April Recap

In my life this month…

April flew by. I really can’t believe we are in the first week of May and that is just about over as well. Crazy isn’t it. We’ve kept our weekends pretty busy this month helping a family member on the weekends when we can with some things. We’ve also been busy with church activities, working on the next few weeks of school to prepare for the last weeks before summer break. Looking ahead to the fall. Also prepping for my oldest daughters trip to Guatemala with the youth group.

It feels overwhelming but yet I’ve been trying to not focus too much on the future (besides regular planning) and just working on one day at a time. That in itself can be tough sometimes.

In our homeschool this month…

We are getting to the point where we are almost finished with homeschool for the year. We finished the reading part of our history. We are just working on the test for it. But my older two have some science, english and math to finish and my youngest is working on finishing english and math. Plus finishing up some read-alouds. We are reading through the Prince Warriors series by Priscilla Shirer. All my kids are loving it. It’s got a Chronicles of Narnia feel to it with a modern twist.

 

My favorite thing this week/month…

I found this really cute tee that I want to get from ThinkGeek.com. I’m really thinking I need this shirt.

jkqj_i_love_my_geek_combo_dd

 

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

Fave Quote CS Lewis.png

On my blog, in case you missed it…

 

If you want to read more entries for the Homeschool Mother’s Journal at iHomeschoolNetwork.com then click here.

homeschool-mothers-journal

Leave a Reply

