The Homeschool Mother's Journal

April’s Homeschool Mother’s Journal

And so for the first Friday of every month I will be trying to remember to be a part of this journal. So here we go for this months post and catching up with everyone else.

HMJ April

In my life this month…

Well in my personal life I will be doing lots of working on projects that I have been planning. The last few weeks I’ve been doing lots and lots of pondering of what personal goals I want to set and where I want to go from here. I’ve also been doing lots of reading some books for reviews that will be coming up and others for personal enjoyment and betterment.

In our homeschool this month…

We are almost finished with our Science texts this month. So in the next couple of weeks we will be concluding that and we are also working on anything that we need to spend more time focusing on so we can finish out the year strong.

I’ve also begun planning for next year and pinning, saving and purchasing that stuff.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

In March we traveled to visit family again. But April is going to be a little quieter as we have no immediate plans to do any long distance travel.

My favorite thing this week/ month…

I have this really cool journal that I am reviewing. All my journaling and coloring readers will absolutely love it. I don’t want to spoil it, but if you follow me on Instagram you can see a sneak peek on my Instagram stories.

Also my baby girl has turned 12. It’s hard to believe that my last child will be a teen in just one short year. My how time flies. SkypePhoto_20170322_125432

What’s working/not working for us…

Trying to do everything. Not just in homeschooling but in life. So I’ve been praying about what to let go and what not to.

 

A quote to share…

20170403_104414

On my blog in case, you missed it…

I did some book reviews this month. You should totally check them out:

If you want to join in with the Homeschool Mother’s Journal you can check it out by clicking on the image below.

homeschool-mothers-journal

 

4 thoughts on “April’s Homeschool Mother’s Journal

  1. I totally know what you mean about how trying to do everything isn’t working out. It’s so crazy because I know better than to try to do it all, yet I often find myself overwhelmed because I won’t let somethings go. It’s tough to make those decisions, for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow that’s crazy. Does it make you feel old? Some days I feel old thinking I can’t possibly have kids as old as mine are. lol Thanks so much for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

