Blogging · Life

I’m so very sorry…

I have been the worst blogger lately. It’s like a really bad friend. One who gets so caught up with their own life and forgets to connect with you. UGH. I promise you that has not been my intention. It seems that April has just been such a busy month for us. We are working on last minute preps for Sierra’s mission trip in May. Life is gravitating more towards real life endeavors and less of online posts. I’m still trying to catch up with reading so I can finish up some reviews. But God has given me some new ideas and product ideas to work on as well. So I have stuff coming.

I have two new sets of flash cards (hint hint it has something to do with music) I am working on for PKP Printables. A study guide on Peace. Some articles to write for the magazine that I am working on and He has been dealing with me about priorities.

Our church recently started a Propel chapter and if you’re not familiar with Propel you can go here to check it out. It’s a women’s group/Bible study but not in the traditional sense. The first session was this week and we talked about breaking the “Having it all myth” and that really encompasses every myth a woman has ever come across in life. Whether you are a married, single, have kids, don’t have kids, kids are grown, etc. They also talked about “cradling” your top three priorities. It really got me to thinking and praying and I’m doing some journaling. We also talked about the different stages in life and how that looks to each of us. Depending on what stage you are in definitely depends on what your priorities will be at that time in life.

It is amazing to me how that first session affected me so much. I’m so glad we are doing this. I really think it will be a big help for not just me but anyone involved. There are Propel chapters all over the US so if you would like to find one then again check out their website and see which one is closest to you.

I may not blog as much as I used to but I’m going to really try to at least blog 2 times a week. Depending on our schedule that may be a bit more difficult than I want but I will try my best to keep you updated to what is going on in life. However if you would really like to keep up with me you can follow me on social media. You can find my links in the sidebar.

I hope each of you has a very blessed day and rest of the week. I know God is going to do great things. 🙂

 

 

 

