Movies · Reviews

Miracles from Heaven in Theaters Today

miraclesfromheaven

I had the opportunity to see this movie in February at a pre-screening. I took my eldest daughter with me. The movie is based on a true story about the miracle working power of God and how the family dealt with a terminal illness and their faith through it all.

I highly recommend you take a box of tissue with you. I cried 15 minutes into the movie and until about 5 minutes before the end. Both tears of joy and sadness. But Oh my goodness how wonderful this story is. Jennifer Garner was so good as the mother and she played the part believably well.

If you watch closely you will see an appearance by the band Third Day. You must check out the trailer and then purchase tickets to go and see it. You will not be disappointed by this story.

Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”):Many thanks to  Sony Pictures for providing me with free tickets to pre-screen this movie in order to review and post. Opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation.

