Blogging

Exciting Things are Coming

cropped-lightstock_109695_medium_user_19375561.jpg

I have spent many many years working hard to do something with this site so that I can make income from home. However, due to the fact that I did not make enough income to cover the cost of self hosting I had to go back to a free hosted blog. It does put limitations on what I would love to do but you have to do what you have to do.

Recently as I was spending time in prayer the Lord put yet another change on my heart. As I pondered this and knew that it was the right thing to do, God confirmed it in a way that I could not deny that I had heard from Him. Therefore, by the end of the month Aspiring to Be will be combined with the Beacon Newsletter (another co-project of mine) and will now be called Aspiring to Be Magazine: Helping you to be all God has created you to be.  I am slowly moving the Beacon over to AspiringToBeMag.Wordpress.com and you will be among the first to know when it launches.

Now what does that mean for this blog? Well, DiannaAuton.wordpress.com will continue being my own personal home but all my “regular” faith posts will be combined with other talented writers in the magazine and I will be moving my reviews to FamilyFriendlyReviewsBlog.Wordpress.com to eliminate a lot of clutter on this site. This blog will follow my writing, products, and updates and of course the promos for Aspiring to Be Magazine.

That being said I will be moving my mailing lists to the other two blogs and you can subscribe to all or none of them. It’s all up to you. As there is a season for everything, this is coming at a season of my life where I’ve been doing more and more reviews and less and less homeschool, home life and other posts. So I believe that this is the right time for this move. And I believe it will be a blessing for everyone involved.

I really hope you decide to stick around and visit my other blogs/sites as well. This move is going to take some time to get it all done right, so please be patient with me as the dust settles. And thank you so much for continuing to stick with me as I have grown and changed over the years.

