Bible Study · Faith · From the Archives · Ponderings

Important Things {from the archives}

Today we will conclude our final day of our archive series.  This one was originally posted on November 11, 2009. Every 5th Wednesday we have in a month will be Archive Wednesday and I have reserved special posts from the archives especially for those days. I hope you have enjoyed these posts and now on to todays post:

Recently my oldest daughter came up to me and said “mom you do some really important things.” I started thinking about what she said and she is right.

What she fails to realize is that the things that she thinks are important are not the important things that I really do. The most important thing I could ever do is raise my children to hear God’s voice, listen to what he says and follow after His will for their lives. It’s not all the writing that I do, its not the work around the house. Those things are not important at all if I am not teaching my children to follow after God.

The Bible says in Proverbs that we are to “train up a child in the way he should go and when he is old he will not depart from it.” (Prov. 22:6) If we teach our children how to walk in God’s will and how to pray and read the Word our children will grow up knowing how to live out their lives following after God. It’s amazing if you really think about it. It’s also a BIG responsibility that He has given to us. However, He has also prepared us for that job we just need to follow His will for our lives.

 

If you enjoyed this post check out my book “Simple Devotions for Women” on Amazon. Filled with simple 5 minute devotions to encourage you daily.

One thought on “Important Things {from the archives}

Comments are closed.