Bible Study · Faith · From the Archives

Let Us Praise {from the archives}

This week we will take a look at another post from the archives. It was originally posted on July 28, 2009. I hope you enjoy it.

I thought I would start out this morning with some more verses from Psalms talking about Praise. So I’ve been reading and thought you might enjoy some of them. All of these were taken from the New Living Translation unless otherwise noted.

Psalm 9:11 “Sing praises to the Lord who reigns in Jerusalem. Tell the world about his unforgettable deeds.”

Psalm 9:14 “Save me, so I can praise you publicly at Jerusalem’s gates, so I can rejoice that you have rescued me.”

Psalm 18:1-3 “I love you, Lord; you are my strength. The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my savior; my God is my rock, in whom I find protection. He is my shield, the strength of my salvation, and my stronghold. I will call on the Lord, who is worthy of praise, for he saves me from my enemies.”

The Psalms are filled with praises to the Lord. When you are worried or just need his peace repeat Psalm 23. It’s probably the most well known Psalm but it always gives me peace and comfort to know that I am not alone.

Psalm 23

The Lord is my shepherd; I have everything I need.

He lets me rest in green meadows; he leads me beside peaceful streams.

He renews my strength. He guides me along right paths, bringing honor to his name.

Even when I walk through the dark valley of death, I will not be afraid, for you are close beside me.  Your rod and your staff protect and comfort me.

You prepare a feast for me in the presence of my enemies. You welcome me as a guest, anointing my head with oil. My cup overflows with blessings.

Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me all the days of my life, and I will live in the house of the Lord forever.

 

If you enjoyed this post check out my book “Simple Devotions for Women” on Amazon. Filled with simple 5 minute devotions to encourage you daily.

