Family · Just For Fun · Life

YamaCon 2015

We are a geeky kind of family. We love Sci-Fi and Fantasy movies. But I love all things that are considered creative. I have many interests.  But my girls are into Anime and cos-play and many other things that I did not get into until I was an adult.  This past weekend my family went to YamaCon. It’s an anime convention that is hosted in Pigeon Forge so just about an hour drive from my home.  My husband and oldest daughter, GeekGirl, went last year and had a blast. This year our other two daughters wanted to go so we made it a family event. This was my first EVER convention like this. My girls of course spent the last few months preparing costumes to wear.  It is very cool seeing their creativity come out.

When we arrived you are immediately greeted by the amazing creativity, and lack thereof in some cases, of the con attendee’s.  I must admit I was a bit overwhelmed.  I was really impressed by many of the costumes but there was so much going on it could get overwhelming.  For me the best part was the costumes and watching my kids enjoy the experience.  If there had been more entertainment and panels that I was interested in I may have enjoyed it even more so.

Anyway, I thought I would share my girls costumes with you.

GeekGirl aka Jack (Jacklyn) Frost

004

Princess aka Apple Jack

003

Boo aka Pikachu

005

002

I hope you enjoyed the pics.  I hope your week is a good one as well.

Remember you can grab my homeschool flash cards over at CurrClick and my book at Amazon.

