Christmas · Holidays · Home · Life

My Favorite Time of the Year

I love the holiday season. Starting with Thanksgiving and all the way through Christmas.  It’s an awesome experience. I love the sights, smells and decorating. I know I have more decorations for Christmas than any other holiday. Since this past week was Thanksgiving we enjoyed some time with my mom, sister, brother-in-law and the nieces. It was nice to get together, eat and fellowship. It doesn’t get to happen too often so we enjoy it when we can.

Black Friday while everyone was out and about we stayed home and decorated the tree. Here it is Monday and the majority of our Christmas shopping is done. I mostly purchase online because of the chaos of the holidays.  But it is nice that most is done and wrapping can start.  IMG_20151127_225011

I did go out yesterday and get a few more decorations for the house. I wanted to put something on my chandelier so I ran by the Dollar Tree to get what I needed. I love that store. It’s inexpensive and you find unique things. 

IMG_20151129_163414IMG_20151129_162930

I was also excited about getting my snowmen out as well as the Christmas music playing.  Here are a few of my favorite wall decorations that one of my friends purchased for me and gave to me over different years.

IMG_20151129_163229IMG_20151129_163248

IMG_20151129_163300

Can you tell I have a thing for snowmen? lol  I collect them. I love all things Christmas but these little guys are always so adorable. The friend who sent me these also collects snowmen and so we usually send some back and forth to each other through the mail. It’s so much fun.  Can’t wait to see what I get this year.

What is your favorite holiday? Do you go all out for Christmas?

