Non-Fiction · Reviews · Teen

Zondervan NIV Bible for Teen Girls

I absolutely have a thing for Bible’s. Especially really pretty ones. I have quite a collection of them actually. Different translations, colors, bindings and types. I love studying the Word and I’m a sucker for a prettyIMG_20150902_110343
cover and pages. I’m that way with journals, stationary and just about anything really. This Bible is no different. It’s a hardback but the cover is so cute. I love the little birds. Isn’t it cute? The cuteness continues into the interior of the Bible as well.IMG_20150902_110405  It has some really pretty scroll work on the section introductions as well as each of the book introductions. This Bible is not considered a study Bible. In fact it has very few features but what it does have is really cool.

It has book introductions, which I find very informative when studying the Bible. Again you have a very pretty design to the page. I absolutely love the font they used for the book names. So lovely. IMG_20150902_110434

It has highlighted “important” verses. Which is very helpful when looking for many of the most popular or quoted verses in scripture. I love that the highlights are in pink which is a pretty contrast against the white. IMG_20150902_110514

And it has the “Growing in Faith, Hope and Love” section which is basically a devotional. It’s a great way to dig a little deeper and all the content is geared towards teen girls.  It’s a great concept for a teen girls basic Bible. IMG_20150902_110422

I really think this Bible is a great version for teens because its easy to understand. I like the basic, uncluttered layout of the Bible. Especially for someone who has never had a Bible before. It’s not overwhelming and its nice and clean. If you want a study Bible I would not recommend this one because its not a full blown study Bible with all the extra’s. In fact its pretty basic except for the devotional section that is placed throughout the Bible. It’s pretty and girly. And most girls I know like having a little something pretty and this would make a great first time Bible.

You can find this Bible anywhere Bible’s are sold.

Disclaimer-

One thought on “Zondervan NIV Bible for Teen Girls

Comments are closed.