Life

A Little Old Fashioned

In this age of technology were you can download a book in seconds or keep your schedule on your phones so its always at your fingertips. Yes I love that these things are available and I do read books on my Kindle Fire. However, in reality I’m a bit old fashioned. I love holding a book in my hand and turning the pages.

I absolutely love my paper planners and notebooks galore. I just can’t seem to get in the habit of getting the whole digital calendar under my control. I forget to use it or just fail to input my appointments yet you will see my paper calendar and planners all filled up in different colors and notes. I’m just that kind of girl.

I’ve had many people comment that they wouldn’t ever help me move again because of the amount of books I have. I just can’t help it. I like my books.  Even though I didn’t get rid of ALL 11150938_10205902184886148_598111105164053343_nof my paper books I did go through the majority of them and sell them to a local used book store. I’m realizing that there is nothing wrong with liking books but I need to make sure that the ones I do keep are ones that I will read again or are books that I would regret getting rid of. I’ve got some autographed books that I love and will re-read so those stay. I’ve got books that are a bit older and that I want my kids to read so I keep those. I’ve also got all my Bible study books that I actually do use despite what people think. Plus all my Bible’s. I like Bible’s. I love seeing the Word of God in different translations and I like the features that different Bible’s have so I will keep my Bible’s.

So yeah, as much as I love technology and its ease of use, I am a bit old fashioned in some ways. So what are things that other’s think is a bit old fashioned that you just can’t help but love? Leave your answer in the comments below.

