Photography

Project 52 Week 15 & 16

I know I missed a week in my project 52. I missed posting but I did take a pic of something I have been working on.

Week 15 I did some more work on my mirror redo. I decided to turn it into a chalkboard and I will be adding some more detail to it. When I took the paint tape off I noticed some chips and some parts of the edging wasn’t clean. So I will be adding a painted border and design to cover it. I don’t know when it will happen but hopefully soon.

IMG_20150414_140633

 

Week 16 We went to the Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies and drove down to Cade’s Cove. It was absolutely beautiful. I will share more of the aquarium pics and cove pics in a field trip post later in the week but here is a couple for you to check out.

sea dragon

Have you ever seen a Sea Dragon? This was the first time I had seen one. It reminded me of a sea horse/sea plant. It just floated along. It was really cool.

CCcabin

This is a cabin in Cades Cove. I think it was my favorite because of its location and the view from the window that is next to the chimney. Three sides is surrounded by trees and the third side to the left is a big meadow open to a stunning view of the Smokey Mountains. What I wouldn’t give to live in a place with this view every day.

