Blogging · Meme's

31 Day Blog Challenge Day 11

31 Day Blog Challenge Day 11: Most Proud Moment

When I think of my most proud moment I can come up with quite a few. Like the day I married my husband. Or the day I graduated college. Or even the days my children were born. But honestly there is a day that, I think, outshines those days in importance. It’s the days that each of my children decided to commit their lives to the Lord. As a Christian my biggest dream is that my children decide to follow after God and his plan for their lives. That is what fills this momma’s heart with pride. When I see my girls fully immersed in the Word and living life the way God wants them to live it. That is the proudest moment in my life and I’m pretty sure my husband could say the same. We’ve told our children over and over and over again that we don’t care what they do in life as long as they follow after God’s will. That is what we care the most about.

I want my kids to love the Lord with all their hearts, soul and mind. Because if they do that their lives will fall into place. They will live a fulfilling life in His plan for them. They will marry the right men and they will go where God would have them go. Following God’s will is full of adventure. My husband and I strive to do that in our own lives and we hope and pray we have been a good example of that.

But the days that each of our girls accepted Jesus as their Lord and Savior, was the moment I was, and am still, most proud of.

What is your most proud moment?

 

Current Contests & Giveaway’s:

