Blogging · Meme's

31 Day Blog Challenge Day 2

31 Day Blog Challenge Day 2: 20 Facts About Me

  1. I’m in my thirties. And I’m proud of that. Closer to forty than thirty but I’m enjoying each and every day as I can.
  2. I myself am a homeschool graduate. I graduated in 1996 after being homeschooled from 8th grade on.
  3. I love animals. At least most of them. I would probably own a farm if I could. Dogs, cats, horses, birds, hamsters, fish are a few of the pets I’ve had growing up. Then after getting married we had a fish, a hamster, a bird and a dog. All have now passed on due to age and health issues and since we will be moving in the near future we have decided to wait before getting another pet. My kids want cat, hamster and hedgehog’s and I would love to have another dog. A big one.
  4. I’ve moved a lot as a kid. Lived in 6 different states and over 15 different cities. I actually lost count after 15.
  5. I don’t actually have a “hometown” since I moved so much so I claim my current location as “home” at least until we move again. On my social media I’m from Cincinnati since that is where I was born.
  6. I love all kinds of music from pop to country and everything in between EXCEPT blue grass. I just can’t get into it.
  7. I am a huge fan of the Jane Austen books turned into movies. I haven’t actually read any of the books. However, they are on my to read list. I am currently wishing I owned all of her movies on DVD/Blu Ray.
  8. I met my husband in 1997. We were both working for the same company and in the same department. There were quite a few people who thought we had a “whirlwind” relationship and didn’t think it would last however we have been married for over 16 years now. And we are more in love every day.
  9. I love to read. If I didn’t have other things to do I would just read all day long. But alas there is much that needs to be done in our home so I can not spend all day doing that.
  10. I also love being creative in crafts and home improvement projects. If I could I would make a living doing this. Who knows maybe one day I will.
  11. I am a total Geek. I love books, learning, Sci-Fi stuff as well as Fantasy.  I enjoy a good sci-fi movie when it has a good story line and is not totally cheesy. Growing up my entire family would gather around the TV to watch Star Trek The Next Generation and I married a man who absolutely loves Star Wars. So do our kids.
  12. I am totally involved at my church. I love volunteering when I am able. I am currently involved with the Children’s Ministry as a check-in person and choir.  We have an awesome church and church family.
  13. My husband is my best friend. We are walking this married journey together but we share many of the same interest and we have lots to talk about besides our kids and married stuff. We don’t LOVE everything the same. He is much more passionate about Star Wars than I am. I would prefer some Jane Austen but I do enjoy watching the movies with him. We tend to balance each other well. As he is much more outgoing and has lots more energy. He is also more of a type A personality than I am. I am so much more laid back and quieter. I wish I had the energy that he has.
  14. I love to write. I am a journaler by nature. I tend to process internally and when I need to process externally I write. Just ask one of my closest friends. Many times I email her just to process. She knows this and understands and is always there with an open ear and no judgment.
  15. I always wanted to be a mom. So that dream I have achieved. Parenting is a hard job but I wouldn’t trade it for the world. My girls are amazing and the apple of my eye.
  16. I always planned on being a teacher. Of course this looks much different today than it did when I was a little girl. Today I homeschool which fulfills that dream in a unique way.
  17. I am a mom to two teenage girls. Lord, help me. Actually I have a blast with my beautiful girls. In each age and stage we have so much fun because as they grow there are new things we get to do together. Since we homeschool I get to know my girls much better and we are very close. I absolutely love that. Thankfully I have a few years before my baby becomes a teenager.
  18. I one day would like to go back to school and earn my master’s. I love history and would love to take some of those classes and get my master’s in History.
  19. Fall is my favorite season.  After a hot summer fall is always so refreshing to me. However, I can only stand so much cold in winter. After a couple of weeks I’m ready for spring.
  20. I love both the mountains and the ocean. If I could combine the two places and live there with no one else around for miles I would be very much content.

I hope you enjoyed learning these 20 facts about me. Feel free to leave a comment and tell me some things about you.

