Books · Non-Fiction · Reviews

10 Steps to Your F. I. T. Review

 

I was so excited to get to read Kim Dolan Leto’s book 10 Steps to Your Faith Inspired Transformation (F. I. T.). Kim is a fitness expert, writer and speaker.  She learned gymnastics in her 30’s and competed and won ESPN 2 Fitness America at 33. Feature-Product-Image-Book-500x500

10 Steps to Your F. I. T. helps you to find your way step by step to being healthy, happy and fit God’s Way.

From Kim’s Website:

Inside Your F.I.T. Book You’ll Learn…

  • A 10 step guide to guide to end quick-fix weight loss failures and to start getting healthy, happy, and fit for good.
  • Learn how combining your faith with your fitness is the key to finding strength and results that last.
  • Make healthy easy with God-made verses man-made foods. F.I.T. includes 50 meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks and dessert ideas) to jump-start your sustainable eating program.

This book has come at a very important time in my life. My family and I have been on a journey to eat healthier and be healthier due to some health issues that have come up. We are working our way through learning to eat, exercise and spend more time in the Word.

I love how each step is a chapter and at the end of each chapter is a chance for you to answer a couple  questions and think about the things that have prevented you from becoming fit and healthy.  She also leaves you with scriptures and strategies to help you on your F. I. T. journey. She covers every topic from dieting, food, exercise to renewing your mind and celebrating your goals.  She also talks about setting goals and how you also need to spend time every day in the Word of God.

This is not a lose weight fast scheme. Everything in this book is doable and challenging. You must work hard in order to achieve great things. One thing I have learned myself that anything worth doing is usually difficult. But when you are on the other side its oh so worth it.  I am looking forward to going through this book again and applying the lessons and steps she shares in  order to find my Faith Inspired Transformation.

You can follow Kim on her Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter and Youtube pages as well.

You can purchase the book and/or her whole system at her website.

