Bible Study · Faith · Photography

Journaling through Colossians

In my private Facebook Bible Study group we’ve been reading through Colossians. To help me think and meditate on it I decided to journal my way through the book. Journaling it helps me think on each part a little more and a little longer and therefore I retain it better. So to keep myself accountable and on track I decided to photo journal it on instagram as well.

#Journaling through #Colossians #day1

IMG_20150202_085008

#Journaling through #Colossians #day2

IMG_20150203_083915

#Journaling through #Colossians #day3

IMG_20150204_090354

You can follow me on my instagram page to see all of my updates. The link is in my sidebar as well as all of my social media pages.

Do you journal your way through your Bible study? Do you post pics of your study? Share your instagram, twitter, Facebook, or Google+  profile in the comment section and I’ll be sure to check it out and follow you.

4 thoughts on “Journaling through Colossians

  1. I’m currently reading through the entire Bible and journaling through it this year. I write down key verses that stand out and then ask myself how it can be applied/used in my life or what the verse speaks to me. I’m in a Facebook group as well who are joining along with me but the group isn’t very active. Out of 22, it’s just me and another girl who are consistent with posting. I don’t really post pictures of my study time because it’s a distraction as I try to eliminate phone use during that time. But I love what you’re doing with the book of Colossians! 🙂

    Like

    1. That’s really cool. I did the entire Bible a couple of years ago but I didn’t journal my way through it. This year I would like to go through each book individually and spend a little extra time journaling through it. 🙂 I completely get eliminating phone use. I do the same and take the pic when I am actually done with my quiet time. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by. I look forward to getting to know you.

      Like

Comments are closed.