Crafts · Do It Yourself Project · Home · Photography

Project 52 Week 1

I told you last week I was going to try to do the Project 52 again this year. I really am going to try to stick with it in order to complete an entire 52 weeks of pictures. Some weeks it might only be one photo and another week it may be more than that. This week is a DIY project I have been wanting to try and tweaked to make it my own.

I made a book page wreath as inspired by many different wreaths on Pinterest.

Book Page Wreath Part 1

Here after I rolled the book pages and stapled the ends that would not be shown together I laid it out to see how big it was going to be.

Book Page Wreath Part 2

This is what it looked like after I hot glued the pages to the foam board I had cut. I hadn’t made the centerpiece yet.

Book Page Wreath Part 3

This after I put the centerpiece in but since have added more to the center to fill it in more. I will update with a final picture later.

It was simple and pretty fun to make and my next DIY project is a monogram with old book page maps. I may add some sparkle to it.  We shall see.

This week we are getting back into a normal routine again so I may not get to work on the next DIY project until the end of the week. I’m trying to do one artsy, crafty, DIY project or something that allows me to use my creative abilities every week.  Arts and Crafts help me relax.

