Blogging · Faith · Home · Homeschool · Life · Photography · Reviews

Looking Back Over 2014

I usually start the year off looking back at some of my favorite posts from the past year, but this last few days of 2014 I’ve been more reflective about where I started and how I waned in my desires.  I’ve been thinking about where I was and where I would like to be. Changes that I would like to make and embracing who I am.  Embracing all of my personality quirks and not worrying about the fact that I am not your average woman. I guess my husband will be glad to know that I am embracing the geeky side of me. Smile

In the coming year I will still continue doing book reviews and such but I think I would like to write more about our homeschool and personal reflections. I would like to share more about my creative side in the projects I’m doing. I also am on a mission to return home full time by finding a job to do from home part time. I have applied to one recently and hoping that it works out.

Also we have some personal changes in the next six months. And before anyone assumes anything I am not pregnant. lol But we will be moving again. The where and when will be revealed in due time as it draws closer. The great thing about this move is that I will get the opportunity of looking for a new place to live. And since I have spent that past week of my Christmas vacation sick with the flu, I’ve watched more HGTV than I have all year long. So I’m ready to start demoing and rebuilding,  lol  (Much to my hubbies dismay).

I’m looking forward to 2015. There are some projects I started this year that I would like to finish.  365-131But I have big goals and who better to trust them with than my GREAT BIG DADDY.  He is the only one that can help me to complete them. I’m so excited in many ways. I have almost completed one thing I set out to do in 2014 which was journal a little every day in a journal for the year. Only two more days and that will be complete.  Also, I’m going to dust off the camera and get to using it again. I really miss taking pictures and documenting things around me that way so I’m going to try to do a project 52. I would love to do a 365 but I doubt I can stick with it. So right now a 52 week project will be best.

Anyway, I hope the next few days for your are awesome and I look forward to seeing you in 2015 with a brand new episode of Book Review Friday.  AND I’ve got two giveaways coming up for you too. So Come back later this week to find out what I have to give away.

6 thoughts on “Looking Back Over 2014

  1. It is good to embrace our personalities. God made us each special in our own ways! Many blessings to you and yours in the New Year and good luck with the move! #bloggercaregroup

    Like

Comments are closed.