Ponderings

Choosing to be Happy

Sometimes we have to decide that no matter what happens or comes to pass in our lives that we are going to be happy. On those days where my thoughts try to weigh me down or the devil tries to  keep me in bondage to thoughts of what the future may or may not hold I have to make the conscious choice that I will be happy.

Those are the days where I look for things that make me happy. The little things in life. Like my child’s laughter. My favorite mug. A funny story shared with friends. Or even a favorite fun song that will just lift you up and make you want to get up and dance.

Below I’m posting a song that I just can’t get enough of. It’s not a Christian song. But every time I hear it my foot goes to tapping and the kids and I just want to get up and dance. It’s fun and cute and if you can’t see the video below you can click here to watch it.

Choose today to find something to be happy about.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Choosing to be Happy

  1. Love this! We can choose to see the good during the awful…it’s there, waiting to be noticed! thanks for sharing with us! i LOVE this song!

    @spreadingJOY
    Marie

    Like

Comments are closed.