Faith · Ponderings

Rejoice, Pray, Give Thanks

Have you wondered how life can be so up and down? Why there is not anymore steady roads. It’s always something. You’re either up on the mountain or down in the valley and it seems there is no middle ground. There is hope. His name is Jesus. Yeah, we will still have issues in life and yes it will seem as if life will not ever stay the same. The truth is it won’t. Seasons come and go and there is always a bend in the road or an obstacle to overcome. But, having God on your side you can overcome. I am learning that no matter what comes my way I can face it and overcome it with His help. Rejoice, Pray, Give Thanks @DiannaAuton.com

I wonder how people who don’t know Him ever get through life. There is so much to deal with and go through. Yet, I’m not depressed. I’m happy. I always think of Paul. A man who was imprisoned for his beliefs yet he tells the church to rejoice and praise God no matter what. Here he is sitting in a prison cell and yet he doesn’t ball up in a fetal position and start crying. He praises God and rejoices and prays. It could have been so easy for him to just give up and yet he does not. 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 says “Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”

God wants us to rejoice always. Always means all the time. Pray continually, which means without stopping. Give thanks in all circumstances, that means in everything you are going through, good or bad.

I know it’s difficult to thank God when things are tough but when you start giving thanks to God your whole attitude changes. You actually start feeling less stressed and at peace. That is what God wants for us. He does not want us feeling overwhelmed and stressed out because He has our backs. He is taking care of the situation. He is saying, I’ve got this now just rejoice, pray and give thanks.

Isn’t He awesome? He most certainly is.

So how about trying it… Rejoice, pray and give thanks today.

Image credit: Lightstock.com (free image)

4 thoughts on “Rejoice, Pray, Give Thanks

  1. I love this and needed this reminder so badly today. Life can be so crazy that I forget to remember to do the things that keep my gaze in the right place. Thank you for sharing!!! Miss seeing you!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.