Bible Study · Faith

Why Easter Matters: Week 2 Friday

Why Easter Matters: Week 2 Friday

Read: Hebrews 10:11-14

AMP

11 Furthermore, every [human] priest stands [at his altar of service] ministering daily, offering the same sacrifices over and over again, which never are able to strip [from every side of us] the sins [that envelop us] and take them away–

12 Whereas this One [Christ], after He had offered a single sacrifice for our sins [that shall avail] for all time, sat down at the right hand of God,

13 Then to wait until His enemies should be made a stool beneath His feet. [Ps. 110:1.]

14 For by a single offering He has forever completely cleansed and perfected those who are consecrated and made holy.

SOAP: Hebrews 10:11-12

11 Furthermore, every [human] priest stands [at his altar of service] ministering daily, offering the same sacrifices over and over again, which never are able to strip [from every side of us] the sins [that envelop us] and take them away–

12 Whereas this One [Christ], after He had offered a single sacrifice for our sins [that shall avail] for all time, sat down at the right hand of God,

S- Write out the scripture passages for the day.

Furthermore, every [human] priest stands [at his altar of service] ministering daily, offering the same sacrifices over and over again, which never are able to strip [from every side of us] the sins [that envelop us] and take them away – Whereas this One [Christ], after He had offered a single sacrifice for our sins [that shall avail] for all time, sat down at the right hand of God,

O- Write down 1 or 2 observations from the passage.

What we as humans do is nothing compared to what Jesus came to do. We can’t EVER wash away our sins the way Jesus did when he died for us.

A- Write down 1-2 applications from the passage.

I should always remember that I can not do anything that can wipe away my sins. Only Jesus was able to do it and He did it willingly for me. Wow, such an amazing thing.

P- Pray over what you learned from today’s passage.

Lord help me again to not forget what you have done for me. It’s so overwhelming some days to know you willingly died for me so that I could be free from sin. Thank you so much for that. My heart is so overwhelmingly grateful. There is nothing I can say or do that will show how much I thank you and love you for what you did for me.  Amen.

To join in on the study go to GoodMorningGirls.org

2 thoughts on “Why Easter Matters: Week 2 Friday

  1. Ok, now I see the piggy. I have no idea why I didn’t see it the first time. LOL

    Sorry I haven’t been over more to leave comments this week. It’s been a strangely busy week but yet … not. Too many things going on at once, I guess. (:

    It’s been fun blogging with you, and I am looking forward to starting next week’s study!

    Like

Comments are closed.