Blogging

Welcome #UBP14 Participants

Hello everyone, welcome to the #UBP14 participants. Thanks for stopping by my little corner of the blogosphere. I’m Dianna and the owner, and author of this blog: Aspiring to Be… As stated above my whole idea of this blog came to be in 2006 under various names over the years but I finally sat down and prayed about it and finally found that Aspiring to Be fit so much better. I will always continue to aspire to be better in many areas of life including my faith and that is what you will find here. Posts about family, friendship, faith, homeschooling, reviews and so much more.

Now a bit about me:

I’m a homeschool mom to three girls. Geek Girl is 14 and is about to complete the Autumn, Norris Lake, Lake City 0658th grade. Next year will be her freshman year of Autumn, Norris Lake, Lake City 066high school. Where has the time gone? Princess is 12 and will be 13 in August and is completing 7th grade. And then there is Boo, my little surprise and mini me. She just turned 9 and is Autumn, Norris Lake, Lake City 068finishing up the 3rd grade.  All of my girls are so precious and they bring so much joy to my heart.

I’ve been married to my hubby, Andy,  going on 16 years this coming September.  He is my best friend and one of my biggest cheer leaders. No matter what I do he is always there to support me and if anyone ever disagrees with our parenting and schooling choices he is the first one to back me up.

Not only do I have these wonderful people in my life I also have an awesome group of extended family. Our parents and siblings, nieces and nephews bring so much joy and blessing to our lives that we are just overwhelmed sometimes with how good our God has blessed us.

I hope that you all enjoy the content that I share here and I hope to get to know you so much better. Please feel free to leave comments and even contact me because I love getting to know and make new friends all over the blogosphere.

God bless you all and come back and see me again.

Signature

5 thoughts on “Welcome #UBP14 Participants

  1. Hi Dianna, just stopping over from UBP . Looking forward to following your blog. Your daughters are precious . I’m a coffee drinker , too. I admire you for homeschooling your girls I’ve always wanted to homeschool my children. Have a great week ,
    Kim ~ This Ole Mom

    Like

  2. New fan from #UBP14. Such beautiful girls and love the fact you homeschool. I’m caffeine lover too- my hubby works as a coffee roaster so I never run out! Enjoy the party!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Pam. Nice to meet you too and your husband’s job sounds like such a blessing to you. 🙂 That would be awesome to not have to worry about coffee. LOL Heading over to your place too.

      Like

Comments are closed.