Books · Kids 8-12 · Reviews · Teen

Zondervan Bible Review

Hey everyone,

I wanted to post a more detailed post about the four Bibles that I got from Zondervan. All four are great Bibles but because of the time frame I had to get the posts written and the giveaway started I didn’t get a chance to actually write out a post. I know the video itself told a little about each one but here are few still pics and my thoughts on each one.

The Jesus Bible (ages 8-12):

021

NIV – Discover Jesus in Every Book of the Bible.

This Bible has a lot of great study features. It has blurbs throughout the book about how Jesus is represented in each book of the Bible starting with Genesis and of course ending in Revelation. It’s got full color pages of charts and information with corresponding verses to show symbolism that represents Jesus in the Psalms and so much more.

As far as a parent for this age group I think it’s a great Bible for both boys and girls and it has a lot of information that would make doing daily studies with your child fun and informational. I think it will definitely pique the curiosity of the child and it has a lot of great features including the full color maps and 022concordance in the back. It has a 365 day devotion, words of Christ in red and so much more.  It really is a great study Bible. Besides the hardcover it comes in leather look versions in Brown and a two-tone brown and pink.  You can view more about this Bible at the Zondervan website. Hardback is priced at $29.99 and the leather look’s are $39.99.

Young Women of Faith Bible (Teen):

012

The Young Women of Faith Bible is my middle daughter’s favorite out of all the Bible’s received. It has a 52 week Bible study so there is a reading once a week as well as memory verses and Bible stories that shows different characteristics of the Women throughout the Bible. Not only that but if you have a Women of Faith Bible the study notes in this Bible are also linked to the Women of Faith study notes enabling mom and daughter to study the Bible together.

Out of the four Bible’s I received this one has to be my favorite. One reason is because I am a mom to three girls and anything that will encourage my girls to read while helping them with things that only girls deal with is a good thing for us. My middle 016daughter loves this Bible and she has started the 52 week study. It’s easy to understand and daily she comes to me and talks to me about things she has read and learned in her study time. It’s bright and colorful and very appealing to teen girls. I give this Bible 5 stars.

This Bible also comes in two options. The hardback seen here priced at $29.99 and the leather look priced at $44.99.

The Sequin Bible (girls of all ages):

027

The Sequin Bible comes in two cover designs. The blue and flower design that you see here and the pink and heart design. Both are priced at $29.99 and are less than an inch think. That being the case they are simple Bibles with the only “special features” being that the words of Christ are in red and they are NIV.  They do have the lay flat design which I really like which makes reading the Bible easy. You don’t have to hold it open while trying to read  and study.

One of my favorite things about this Bible is that it’s 028small and great for carrying with you. They also have beautiful new covers. And what girl doesn’t need a little sparkle in her life.  These cover designs are so much fun and why not choose a Bible that shows your personality. I think you will be very pleased with these Bibles and their new covers.

NIV Bible for Teens (teens):

018

The NIV Bible for Teens comes in two cover designs the two tone Blue and Gray and pink.  Both priced at $24.99 they have these soft leather look covers. Again this is a simple Bible with the words of Christ in red and less than one inch thick. They also have the “lay-flat” design feature that I really do love and are awesome for taking with you wherever you go.  I do recommend this Bible if you need something to carry to school and don’t want to carry a big bulky Bible.

Again my favorite features here are the covers. They are soft and have nice designs. Zondervan has done an awesome job of giving us more cover designs to choose from and this has to be my personal favorites as far as size and design goes.

Thank you so much to Zondervan for allowing me the opportunity to check out these great products.

Please stay tuned over the next few weeks you will see the reviews for the Riley Mae and the Rock Shocker Trek, The Ether: Vero Rising, All In Student Edition and god’s at war student edition.  Until then you can check out the products and reviews from others at the Zondervan website.

