Life

Just Thinking

I was thinking this evening about my dad and birthday’s and some other things. I was thinking that on the day he passed is really like his birthday. It was the day he was born into his “real” body. It was the day he was united for the first time with his only son. He was reunited with his parents and father-in-love and many of his other relatives. It was also the day he got to stand before our heavenly father and got to walk along side Jesus and talk. Some days I envy him. I can’t even begin to imagine the conversations he is having with the saints of old and some of our favorite Bible heroes. Can you imagine what it must be like to sit down and chat with Paul (aka Saul of Tarsus)? I mean seriously, I would love to be a fly on the wall there as Paul tells his story from his own mouth and even lets you ask questions that only he can answer.

What must it be like to enjoy the company of the great men of the Bible, Adam, Noah, Moses, Joshua, David, Jonathan, Daniel and so many others throughout both the old and new testaments. I can only imagine what it would be like (are you singing the song now lol). I am so looking forward to the day when I can talk to some of my heroes like Ruth, Esther, Deborah, Lydia, and Paul. I’m a huge fan of Paul. If we could be groupies of NT apostle’s I would be one of Paul’s groupies. LOL His life enthralls me. He was a man that hated the followers of Christ to the point he killed them and made martyr’s of them. And yet, God loved him and changed him so completely that he ended up being the one martyred for following Christ. I’m awed by this kind of love. Think about it. If that were to happen today what would the reaction be? If the most awful murderer that you could ever begin to imagine got ahold of God’s love, forgiveness and grace and completely turns his life around what would the reaction be? Am I making you think?

Don’t worry, I’m not expecting an answer. I’m just expecting you to begin thinking about it. That’s all I’m doing at this point. Thinking. Late. At. Night…. Again. Man I need to go to bed. lol This is what happens when I am up later than usual just thinking because I can’t sleep. Oh well, thinking is what we need to do more of. Anyway, I’m going to try to head to bed soon and I hope that my babblings have not confused you but made you think.

Good Night bloggy friends. May you have blessed and sweet sleep.

