Blogging · Family · Life

What?? An Update?? Finally.

It feels like forever since I wrote a post just to let you all know what is going on in life. Those of you that follow my blog page on Facebook then you know that I am now working part time outside the home in the evenings. I figure that if I am going to be working then I would hope that I would enjoy my job so the Lord opened a door where I am working for Christian people. They understand my scheduling needs since I am a homeschool mom and are working with me on that. The past few weeks I have been training and apparently I’ve been doing so well that the “young” (as in younger than me) girls that I work with in the main location want me to stay there instead of the location that is closer to my home. Right now, time wise its just not feasible, but later on maybe. I already love the job itself and look forward to being in my “permanent” location so I can get used to the people and location. I am surrounded by books, music and even homeschool materials there and so I feel right at home. lol IMG_20130716_181408

Sunday, Sept. 2nd will be 3 months since daddy passed away. It still seems so unreal and I still don’t understand it all. I miss hearing his voice and his laugh. I think that is what I miss the most, hearing dad laugh.  I look forward to the day when we are all together again.

We have been in school for a month now. It’s going pretty well. The girls are jumping into a more of a full work load now instead of the lighter load that they had at the beginning of the year. We’ve got a few more reviews that we have been working on that will be coming out over the next couple months. I can’t believe its almost the end of the TOS Review Crew Year. I keep debating whether or not to continue with the crew. Not because I didn’t enjoy it but because I’m not sure I will have the time to do it.

We ended up taking 2 sick days this week due to severe allergies. Boo had a low grade fever yesterday along with congestion and stuff and so we did some mommy/boo cuddle time. Of course I haven’t slept in a couple nights because of all the congestion but I am finally starting to feel much better. This afternoon I felt like I had been hit by a truck and my voice was so funny sounding but I think I’m on the upswing now. I’m praying that I will wake up in the morning feeling normal. Of course I really don’t know what normal is. lol

Oh did I tell you that I took my belt test in Taekwondo and got my yellow belt? That was so awesome. I am rather proud of myself. I am going to try to continue it even with working.

The mornings have started feeling cooler when we get up so I am thinking we may end up with an early autumn. I love autumn. It’s my favorite time of the year. I the crispness of the air and the colors of the leaves. Maybe if we get some good color in the mountains this year I can take the family and get some new family pics done this year. Maybe we will head up to the lake. I don’t know. But just thinking about it gets me excited. lol

I’m trying to find a good writing time. Everything has been so out of whack that I am having a hard time adjusting to work and everything as far as scheduling but I am totally enjoying getting out of the house for a few hours in the evenings and interact with other adults.

Anyway, I hope you all are having a great week. Keep watching for my continuation of the 5 Lessons I Learned from My Dad coming soon.

2 thoughts on “What?? An Update?? Finally.

  1. Good to hear how you all are doing, Dianna! I keep thinking I need to sit down and get to work on my blog too, but haven’t yet found the “umph!” to do it. LOL Love ya!

    Like

Comments are closed.