Books · Reviews

Christi the Coupon Coach Review

 photo christithecouponcoachlogo_zpsbe2a70cc.png

I got to read the book by Christi the Coupon Coach called Couponing Made Simple.  This book contains simple steps to successful couponing. She goes over  photo christithecouponcoachbook_zpsfd7911d1.jpgtopics of where to get your coupons, what supplies you need and how to legally stack coupons. She even talks about integrity when couponing. With her simple steps she can help you to learn how to save up to 80% off of your grocery bill for the rest of your life.

It’s surprising how simple and easy this is. I’ve been a couponer in the past and had my stash saved up and until recently I got out of the habit. After reading this I jumped back into couponing. I saved money a lot. One of the tips that she gives you is to start small. By doing that eventually you will lead up to the big stash and save even more. This book teaches you that you can save pretty much anywhere and you can buy name brand stuff. In fact one of my recent purchases our local Kroger’s had hotdogs on sale for $0.88 cents a pack. Our paper had a coupon for that brand for $0.75 off one. I used my coupons and got them for $0.13 each. Great way to stock up on hotdogs. On the same shopping trip I bought pickles that were on sale for $2.00 and I had a coupon for $1.50 off one which made them only $0.50. I love when I can find those kinds of deals. I’ve done more but those are just examples. If you follow Christi’s easy steps you can save a ton of money off of your grocery bill every day.  Here is a video where she shares a few tips about how to save money quickly and easily with Couponing Made Simple.

 

I received the Kindle edition of this book which is priced at $4.99 at Amazon. Or if you prefer the paperback version it’s priced at $18.99. Really with the amount of money you end up saving on groceries, purchasing this book is so worth it.  I highly recommend this book. It’s an easy read and who doesn’t want to save money in this economy. This just reinforced my own beliefs of being frugal with your money. It also encouraged me to get back into the habit of couponing. Thanks, Christi for pushing me back in.

 

 Photobucket

