Blogging · Life · Photography

I Want To…

It seems lately that every time I sit down to write I get bombarded with thoughts and ideas before I can even finish with what I started. I feel as if my mind is in overload and I don’t know what else to do. I end up walking away before I even write a thing. The other night I sat down to write out some thoughts and ideas and instead of writing I ended up doodling all over my journal page and coloring it in.

My husband kept asking me what was wrong and why I had gotten so creative that night and honestly I don’t think there was anything “wrong”.  I’m just not sure where to begin.  Where do I even start? Where do I go from here?

I guess those are pretty good questions to start with. There is so much I want to do. So much that needs to be accomplished but I have no motivation to do them.

The nights I think I will get something done I end up becoming distracted by other things. Is this a ploy of the enemy to keep me from doing that which I have been called? Is it because I am still grieving in a way? I don’t know the answer and I want it all to be clear. I want the distractions to cease. I want to finish the things I have started.

I want to….

016

