Blogging · Home · Organization

How NOT To Organize Your Home

 

Today our blogging prompt is to educate you on something we know a lot about. We can do it educationally, sarcastically, humorously or however we feel best to do it. So I decided that I know a lot about how NOT to do some things so I am going to go through some steps of what NOT to do. Smile 
 
  • Procrastinate – Do not keep putting things off because if you do they will never get done.
  • Keep the Clutter – Don’t keep piling up the clutter because that just makes it harder on you later when you really have to clean out everything.
  • Stop Cleaning – Don’t stop doing your regular cleaning. Or else you are going to live in a very dirty house.
  • Embrace Perfectionism – Yeah, don’t do this. Because things and life are never going to be perfect and if you embrace perfectionism you won’t do anything. (This is coming from a procrastinating perfectionist so believe me I know.)
  • Be Lazy – This is a really good one that will keep you from getting ANYTHING done. Don’t be lazy. Get up and get it done so you don’t have to deal with it later. Resting will come later. There is a difference between resting and taking some time off and actually being lazy which is basically NEVER doing anything but “rest”.
  • Don’t Make Lists – Making lists just makes you realize that there is stuff to do and if you stop making the lists you’ll stop doing stuff. So Make lists and get the jobs done.
  • Ignore the Messes – Yes lets pretend it’s all not there.  Yeah, it seriously doesn’t work. It will get to the point that you can’t ignore it so you might as well get it done.

I hope you have enjoyed this fun little post about how NOT to organize your house. Anyway, check out Story of My Life to see what others have done with today’s prompt.

 

10 thoughts on “How NOT To Organize Your Home

  1. But I LIKE procrastinating… hehe. You are totally right about all of these things that many (okay, probably most) of us are guilty of a lot of the time. Thanks for calling us all out! 🙂

    Visiting from the #blogeverydayinmay challenge! Have a great month of posts!

    ~Brooke @ Who Moved My Cheesecake?

    Like

    1. Thanks, Brooke for stopping by. I LIKE procrastinating too. lol But I’m learning to stop doing that. hehe. It’s harder to do than it is telling everyone to do. 🙂

      Like

  2. I have to say that I agree with all of the above! Thanks for the fun twist on organization!

    Like

  3. I would say I tick all the boxes for how not to organise your life except the keep the clutter and that is my partner’s job. I am actually a compulsive declutter, sometimes to the extent that I regret, REALLY regret donating a few items.

    Like

    1. The problem at my house is the fact that both me and my husband tends to hang onto things and so do our kids. It can be a huge problem. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Comments are closed.