Blogging · Family · Life

My Life

I am joining in with the blog every day in May cruise that is going on over at Story of My Life. It sounds like a whole lot of fun and I so hope I can keep up with it. But here it goes. Today’s theme is The Story of My Life in 250 words or less. Shall we get started?

Well, I was born in Cincinnati in the winter of 1977.  I have two pretty awesome parents. My dad is from Detroit and my mom is from Cincinnati. I grew up in a faith filled home. My parents are both ministers (and no I am not going to get into the logistics of women ministers, either you believe it or you don’t). I’ve moved around a lot but I wouldn’t trade that for anything. I’ve gotten to go places and see things that others have not gotten the opportunity to do or see. I’ve got to meet tons of people and make a ton of friends. Some I’ve lost contact with and some I haven’t and some I have reconnected with thanks to social media.  I’ve lived in 6 different states and over 15 different cities within those states.

When I was in the 7th grade my parents decided to homeschool my sister and I so in the 8th grade we became official homeschoolers. I am a second generation homeschool mom as most of you know I homeschool my own girls. In the spring of 1997 I started working at Staples Direct Inc. in Florence, KY. That summer while working I met the man that I would eventually marry. We started out as friends and it developed from there. We got engaged that fall and married the following September. This year we will be celebrating 15 years of marriage. I’m proud of us and all we have come through. He is my best friend and I love him so much. 

Since getting married, I’ve moved several more times and have birthed 3 girls and am now two months into a new location. Praying that my next move will be into a home that we will live out the rest of our lives in. But I am willing to go wherever the Lord leads as each of the moves were made due to a prompting of the Lord.  You may not understand that but that’s ok. As I said we have 3 girls Boo age 8; Princess age 11 and Geek Girl age 13.   I love being a mom to my girls and I hope that they love me being their mom. Smile  They are amazing kids and VERY smart. Life in our home is always an adventure and we love learning together. 

I’m pretty sure this is over 250 words so I am going to stop here. But that is my life in a nutshell. Come back and read more to find out more about us.

2 thoughts on “My Life

Comments are closed.