Blogging · Life

Settling In

It seems like lately I’ve done a lot of reviews. I know it’s been crazy around here because I am still trying to settle into our new home. There are things that have not been found and boxes that I have not finished unpacking. It seems as if I have just jumped right into life here. That has been good, but my body is exhausted. Today is the first day I have really felt it and realized that I can’t do it all in a couple weeks. lol It’s going to take more time to get things the way I want it to be.

It’s been so crazy that Andy and Princess jumped right into taking Taekwondo two days a week, He and Geek Girl has been attending Astronomy club stuff a couple times a month, and not to mention I am trying find shelving for our school books and other books.

We also have a few DIY projects we are wanting to work on. One specifically that hubby is wanting to do for me is build a faux mantle over our fireplace. The one that is there is only about an inch wide. Here is a pic from my instagram of the fireplace…

Photo by dmauton • Instagram 2013-03-28 18-05-16

We celebrated Boo’s 8th birthday and had company in to visit for it. Plus we are trying to get ready for Easter. The girls each got a new outfit, thank goodness for shops like Ross. Especially having three girls it definitely helps save money in the wardrobe department.

As you can see, I’ve felt like I’ve been barely able to keep my head above water. But I know for a fact I will be back to my normal bloggy self soon.  In the meantime, I hope you have enjoyed the reviews that I have posted. I promise to be back soon.

