Faith

My One Word for 2013

My one word for 2012 was Love. Over the year I did a study on 1 Cor. 13 the “love chapter” and learned quite a bit about love. In November I started thinking and praying about my word for 2013. Around Thanksgiving he gave me Grace. I was like okay OneWord2013_Graceand just kind of went on but after that every time I turn around people were talking about and ministering on God’s grace. I was like “okay, I get it. You want my word to be Grace.” Of course I don’t think he just wants my word to be Grace. I think he wants me to live in His grace. He wants me to learn more about grace. He wants me to rest in Grace.

He gave me the scripture  “But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9.  He keeps me reminding me that no matter what I walk through or what happens in our life HIS grace is sufficient for me.

I am so looking forward to walking in God’s grace and learning and growing this year. I am also looking forward to sharing with you what I learn over this year about His grace.

I would like to thank Melanie over at OnlyABreath.com for creating my One Word buttons. They are gorgeous.

2 thoughts on “My One Word for 2013

Comments are closed.