Faith · Life · Ponderings

God Has a Plan

As life changes and happens day in and day out I often wonder what plan God has. Honestly, if it was up to me I would not be where I am today. Not that where I am is a bad place but its not my first choice considering what we are trying to accomplish.  Lately, I have had to lay my plans aside and allow God to plan for me. As much as I want to make changes and get things done my way, He has not allowed me to do that.

I don’t know how long this transition will take, nor how it will all unfold. The only thing that I do know is that no matter what, God has a plan and His timing is perfect. He has reiterated that to me in so many ways through friends and family and even in the most random of places. I am so thankful that He cares for me.

I would not be able to do what I do day in and day out if it wasn’t for His word and knowing that He has my back. His very Word is the air I breathe. The Life sustaining word that helps me to make it through every single day.

Enjoy this awesome song today.

http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/Oad8ov10AjY?rel=0

 

If you can’t see the video above click here.

