Faith

Love Love Love

If you have been reading my blog for the past couple of weeks you know that I have started a study on 1 Corinthians 13. This chapter is affectionately called the “Love” chapter. If you have missed the first 2 weeks here are the links for you.

 

My husband emailed me this song and told me how perfect it was for my blog right now. I totally agree because it goes right along with the theme of Love for our study.

 

Earlier this year, I picked the word Love for our family theme for the year. Little did I know how much I would be challenged in this area myself. It has been an awesome journey of learning what REAL love looks like.

Have you struggled in the department of loving those around you and showing God’s love with even those who are hard to love? I know it’s a struggle for me but its one I am determined to do because that is what the Word of God commands me to do.

so now I am giving you a new commandment: Love each other. Just as I have loved you, you should love each other.” (John 13:34 NLT). “But I say, love your enemies! Pray for those who persecute you!” (Matt 5:44 NLT).

Find some one to share the Love of God with today.

2 thoughts on “Love Love Love

Comments are closed.