Homeschool · Planning and Organization

Back to Homeschool?

As today begins the first of August I find that many are getting ready to return back to school and homeschool. Since my family is still in transition I have actually planned for us not to start back until ID-10041776September. Hoping that we will have found a place to live by the end of this month and our house will close this month. As we are still awaiting a closing date, I must admit that I am not sure when this will happen.

As you all are getting back into your “school” routines, are you excited? Do you have a lot of hope for this school year? For me I do have a lot of hope and I am anxious to get back into the swing of things but things are so up in the air right now. Part of curriculum is sitting in a storage facility in another state and part of it is here packed in boxes. I am excited to hopefully soon get to unpack it to get the girls started very soon.

Since January, I have been so excited about introducing the whole unit study approach to the girls.

Here are a few questions that I often wonder about other homeschoolers in the blogosphere:

What method(s) do you use in your homeschool? How do you plan your year? What curriculum do you use? How did you decide what works best for you?

 

I hope you have a great and blessed year this “school” year.

Image: FreeDigitalPhotos.net

2 thoughts on “Back to Homeschool?

  1. I use Abeka… this year, we took more time off than usual because I had some house projects to do. However, normally, we do year round and take long weekends throughout the year. It works best for us and less “mush brain” from breaks. LOL

    Like

    1. We’ve done both year round and this year took the summer off. I know I needed it as much as the kids did. I like doing it year round and will probably go back to that once we are moved and settled in. 

      Like

Comments are closed.