Meme's

5 Minute Friday: {See}

On Fridays, over here, a group of people who love to throw caution to the wind and just write gather to share what five minutes buys them. Just five minutes. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

 

Go

Lord, I can’t always see you but I know your there.

I can’t always see your plan but I know you have one.

Some days I wish I could look into the future and know what you have for me. Where I am to go and what I am to do. I wish I could see what all this that I go through now has to do with where I am going.  It’s hard sometimes not truly “seeing” where I am going and what I am doing. Running on blind faith is not always easy. But I guess my faith is not truly blind as I am relying on you to guide me. I am relying on the fact that you are taking me through life’s ups and downs because you already see how it will mold and shape me.

You see my potential, you see my future, you see my heart. You see all of me, the good and the bad. Even things that I can not, yet, see about myself. You nudge me this way and that. With a word from a friend or a verse. You are growing me from where I am today to where you know I will be. You know who I am. You know my capabilities, strengths and weaknesses. For that I am grateful that you are guiding me regardless of what I can “see”.

Thank you for seeing me through today’s storms to tomorrow’s sunshine.

Stop

iStock_000016700435Large

4 thoughts on “5 Minute Friday: {See}

Comments are closed.