Meme's

5 Minute Friday “Perspective”

On Fridays over here a group of people who love to throw caution to the wind and just write gather to share what five minutes buys them. Just five minutes. Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

 

GO

Perspective. We all have a different perspective on how we view things in life. Perspective depends upon our backgrounds, where we live, who we are friends with and what we believe. All of those things develop how we view the things that happen in this world.

Many of my friends have a Biblical worldview of life and so theirs as well as my perspective will be based on our Biblical beliefs. Many of my friends feel the same way as I on many major issues in this world. Another thing that affects how I view things is the fact that I am a mom, a wife and a homeschooler. Those things will also develop how I view the issues in our government and in our world.

Perspective can have a lot of influence on how you vote, what you read, who your friends are and even how you see others in your lives.

I have been trying to make sure my perspective lines up with the Word of God and not just because of how I grew up or where I live. I wan my perspective to be reflective of how God views these issues, things or people in this world.

How does your perspective help you to see things in life? Does it line up with God’s word?

STOP

Eagle Ray in the Light, Komodo National Park, Indonesia

2 thoughts on “5 Minute Friday “Perspective”

  1. Definitely trying to make sure my perspective lines up with His~ thankful that He is willing to show us if we ask! Have a great weekend!

    Like

Comments are closed.