Books · Giveaway · Reviews

I Couldn’t Love You More {Review & Giveaway}

978-1-4143-6739-2A couple of weeks ago I was so excited to get a package in the mail. More so than any other review I have done so far. I know it seems strange considering the type of book it is. But it’s the story behind the story that excited me.

I Couldn’t Love You More is a beautifully illustrated picture book written by Matt Hammitt (lead singer of Sanctus Real) and Jason Ingram & illustrated by Polona Lovsin. This book is the words to the song I Couldn’t Love you More that was released on his solo album titled Every Falling Tear that was released in 2011.

Here is a quote from the Tyndale website that tells a little more about this book and why it was written.

When Matt and his wife, Sarah, were halfway through her pregnancy, they discovered their son would be born with Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome (HLHS), a rare congenital defect. Matt and Sarah’s son, Bowen, was born on 9/9/10 and received a huge following through the Hammitt’s blog (bowensheart.com), K-LOVE, and ABC News. A portion of the proceeds from the book goes to the foundation the Hammitts’ have started to help parents with children who have this heart condition.

 

Not only am I excited about the fact that this book has a story behind it, but I am thrilled about the message it tells. It shares the beautiful words of a parent speaking to their child and telling them how much they love them. But also there is someone who can and does love them way more than mom and dad. That person is Jesus. He will always be with us no matter where we are and what we are going through.

On each page are beautiful illustrations of whimsical animals. The full color pages are endearing and something you will cherish for a lifetime. I know you will want to get a copy of this book for your children, grandchildren, nieces and nephews, or friends. It would make a beautiful gift.

 

Okay so now to the fun part. I am giving away a certificate from Tyndale House Publishers that you can redeem for a free copy of I Couldn’t Love You More. The giveaway ends midnight(EDT) May 18th.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
    

 

*Disclosure: I was sent a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

4 thoughts on “I Couldn’t Love You More {Review & Giveaway}

  1. Looks like a wonderful book!  It would be for our son that is 3 years old and the infant we hope to adopt soon!

    Like

  2. Precious!  This book would be given to a kid whose parent is deploying to Afghanistan this fall. 

    Like

Comments are closed.