Faith · Life

I Becomes HIM

The cool breeze flows past me. iStock_000011856107Large

The sound of a lawn mower down the street fills my room.

My furry little dog is curled up at my feet and another snoring on my bed.

These are the sounds and things that surround me this morning. The sounds that make me feel as if I am caught in limbo. As if life is happening all around me, yet, I can not seem to jump in.

Lately I have felt stuck. Stuck in a rut and I just can’t seem to get out no matter how hard I try. I can’t go where I need to go, I can’t do what I need to do. I am just stuck.

I try to think of ways to help me move forward and find things to do to get me into a better place. Yet, its all I can do to hold my head above water.

I know there is a place that I am moving towards. I can see it every single day. I just don’t know how to get there. How can I make it happen?

That is when a gentle voice reminds me. It’s not in my strength that any of this will work. It’s only in His. It hits me that I have been trying to do it all on my own and not allowing Him to open the doors and move me into the place He wants me to be.

I’ve been too busy looking at what “I” can do and how “I” can make it happen and in all reality there is nothing that “I” can do about it.

I must let go of me and grasp onto HIM. I must let HIM open the doors and make the way for me to walk.

18 “But forget all that—
it is nothing compared to what I am going to do.
19 For I am about to do something new.
See, I have already begun! Do you not see it?
I will make a pathway through the wilderness.
I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.
(Isaiah 43:18-19 NLT)

(emphasis added)

