Homeschool · Life

3-in-30 Week 3 and Homeschool Mother’s Journal

3-in-30 update:

  1. Getting up earlier- This week I’ve done better than the past two weeks because I have gotten up to walk in the mornings while its cooler. Since it seems that spring has definitely come and already we are hitting the mid 80’s during the day it’s definitely better to get up before the rest of the world to get my walking in.
  2. Purging – I didn’t do as much this week as I really wanted to. I got a bit lazy on this aspect. But I am looking forward to getting things done next week after we send daddy back to TN.
  3. Finding a House – This one has been proving tough. We did contact a realtor though and she is looking for some stuff for us. Which I am thrilled about. The house my hubby was to look at last night ended up getting rented that morning so we didn’t even get the chance to look. We are prepared for living in an apartment if it comes down to it but I’m so hoping it doesn’t.

 

Homeschool Mother’s Journal

In my life this week…

I have had a really tough time this week with craving sugary stuff and chocolate. Not good for someone who is trying very hard to lose weight.

  • In our homeschool this week…

We are doing the bare minimum’s so that we can finished getting packed up. So its mostly reading and some math.

  • I am inspired by…

The Word of God. The Lord has been showing me things and keeping me encouraged through his scripture because a couple times I really got frustrated with how things were going with this house and finding a new one.

  • Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Daddy is coming back again for this weekend because A’s birthday was yesterday and her party is tomorrow. She invited 2 of her friends to join us in the celebration over cake and ice cream. We are all looking forward to it.

  • My favorite thing this week was…

Taking my little birthday girl shopping on her birthday. I let her pick out her presents this year.

  • What’s working/not working for us…

I think unit studies are going to go well for us. What’s not working is school and packing. It’s usually either one or the other but the girls are doing really good about trying to do what I ask them.

  • Questions/thoughts I have…

Those of you who are veteran homeschooler’s do you feel like me and lose confidence in what you are doing? I’ve been homeschooling 7 years and each year I am always looking for something that better fits our needs. How about you?

  • Things I’m working on…

Continuing to work on the house and finding a place in TN.

  • I’m reading…

Pursuit of Proverbs 31 by Amy Bayliss; 5 Conversations You Must Have with Your Daughter by Vicki Courtney, and  Life Promises for Couples by Gary Chapman oh and I added yet another book to my reading this week. The Spirit of Faith by Mark Hankins.

  • I’m grateful for…

The Holy Spirit’s encouragement.

  • I’m praying for…

Things to move forward on our house here and for a house to open up there.

So that is what is going on with me this week. What’s going on with you?

19 thoughts on “3-in-30 Week 3 and Homeschool Mother’s Journal

  1. I live in Tennessee and we want to sell our home.  Things are selling very slowly around here.  We may put it off until the market is better.

    Like

  2. Early morning walks are wonderful, aren’t they? To hear the natural world waking up and greeting the new day with songs and calls to one another is always inspiring for me. Hope that a home that meets your needs and dreams comes forth soon for your you and your family.

    Like

  3. Wow – I can’t imagine trying to do school while packing and looking for a house!! We took the week off after we our foster child came to live with us this week and our routines went everywhere!

    Like

    1. I know how that goes. Our routine is almost non existent. I’m trying really hard to keep myself from stressing and there are some days that we have not done school. I just can’t wait til we can get moved and start getting settled. 

      Like

  4. Sounds great! You have some fantastic goals. Thanks for sharing.  I’ve been trying to get up earlier too. My husband gets up at 5:30 to do his devotions and he keeps asking me to as well. I have to admit I am struggling with that, but I’m up at 6:30 now so some progress is being made. I feel your pain on that goal. 🙂

    Like

    1. Being a night owl makes it hard to become a morning person. I’ve done it before so I know I can do it again. Thanks for your encouragement. 6:30 is really good. I’ve been able to do 6:45 so far. So next week I am going to work up to 6:30. 🙂 

      Like

  5. Progress is progress! And you still have a week. We’re getting ready to move in a couple of months and I’m making a house hunting trip in a couple of weeks. Should be fun–or stressful, we’ll see!

    Like

    1. Being a night owl makes it hard to become a morning person. I’ve done it before so I know I can do it again. Thanks for your encouragement. 6:30 is really good. I’ve been able to do 6:45 so far. So next week I am going to work up to 6:30. 🙂 

      Like

Comments are closed.