3-in-30 & Homeschool Mother’s Journal

Well my 3-in-30 is coming along. Here is my progress thus far:

  1. Getting up Earlier – I think I only managed to do this once this week. I’m really not doing well with this one. It’s not very fun.
  2. Purging – I did finish my bedroom closet but I have more to sort through. Next up is to pack up S’s room and un-necessary things.  So we are getting there. Letting go of stuff can be hard but when its done you feel so much better.
  3. Find a Place to Live – This one is a bit harder because it depends on how quickly we can get to the homes when they are listed. We have been looking and I know my eyes have hurt from scanning through real estate sites. But I know God will help us.

As you can see I am getting there, just slowly.

 

Homeschool Mother’s Journal

  • In my life this week…

We are deciding whether or not to do a different curriculum or stick with what I have. I want something that will be easier for us to work through. There are so many good things out there that sometimes its just hard to decide.  We are also looking forward to daddy being home tonight and starting to prepare from A’s birthday next weekend.

  • In our homeschool this week…

(see above)

  • I am inspired by…

This beautiful weather we have been having. We have spent more time outdoors this week.

  • Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Saturday we will be going to a St. Patrick’s Day Parade. My hubby and kids are marching in it. So I will be taking tons of photo’s.

  • My favorite thing this week was…

Getting to spend a few hours at a sweet friends house just chatting about anything and everything. It was such a nice and refreshing break. I needed it badly with all the packing and stuff going on here.

  • What’s working/not working for us…

Our current curriculum is boring us. We need to freshen it up. Which is why we are thinking about switching things up.

  • Questions/thoughts I have…

Has anyone out there used the Weaver curriculum by Alpha Omega? I’ve heard nothing but good things and I am seriously considering using it.

  • Things I’m working on…

Continuing to work on the house and finding a place in TN.

  • I’m reading…

Pursuit of Proverbs 31 by Amy Bayliss; 5 Conversations You Must Have with Your Daughter by Vicki Courtney, and  Life Promises for Couples by Gary Chapman.

  • I’m grateful for…

My sweet husband who helps me to keep my feet on the ground. Smile

  • I’m praying for…

Things to move forward on our house here and for a house to open up there.

So that is what is going on with me this week. What’s going on with you?