Events

Walk to Cure Diabetes

image

For those of you who have been reading my blog for a long time you know that my husband is a member of an international costuming club for Star Wars fans called The 501st Legion. This costuming club is a way for Star Wars fans to dress up in costume and raise money for charities. This is my husbands favorite part of doing this. On April 28th, my husband is going to be walking in the JDRF Walk to Cure Diabetes in Knoxville, TN.  I am so proud of him for doing this. He has gotten a few other members to join him on this venture but you can be a part of this as well. Whether you live close to that area or not you can help out. What you can do is donate to this team. By clicking on the image above or by clicking HERE.  This link will take you to his page where you can decide to donate to the charity. I would like to help him surpass his goal. Any little bit can help and keep in mind that your donations are tax deductible just make sure you print your receipt and file it with your tax papers.

