Homeschool

Homeschool Mother’s Journal Feb. 27–March 2

In my life this week…

This week we got an offer on our home so now I have seriously been looking for a place in TN. Finding something that both meets our needs and our price range is becoming difficult. Either it meets our needs or it meets our price range. Plus we are looking for a rental or a lease to own right now and rent prices are outrageous. But I know God will see us through.

In our homeschool this week…

We started preparing for next weeks Revolutionary War simulation that will last all 5 days. We are all looking forward to that. Scholastic puts out these simulation books and they have several others that we might do depending on how this one goes.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

We will get to see daddy tonight since this is his weekend to drive down and spend with us. We are so looking forward to when this part of the transition is over and we are all back in the same state.

I’m reading…

Life Promises for Couples by Gary Chapman (for review), Take Two by Karen Kingsbury, From Blah to Awe by Jenna Lucado Bishop (just finished it and did the review) and Ephesians.

I’m grateful for…

God guiding and leading us thus far. I know he will take of all the details for me.

I’m praying for…
A house in our new location to open up that both meets our needs and our price range.

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

I really enjoyed this short film and it won the Academy Award for best short film.

2 thoughts on “Homeschool Mother’s Journal Feb. 27–March 2

Comments are closed.