Faith

Journey Through Ephesians Week 6 update

Week 6 Ephesians 3:14-21

14 When I think of all this, I fall to my knees and pray to the Father,[a] 15 the Creator of everything in heaven and on earth.[b] 16 I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his Spirit. 17Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong. 18 And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is. 19 May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God.

20 Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think. 21 Glory to him in the church and in Christ Jesus through all generations forever and ever! Amen.

This past weeks reading focused on the love of Christ and how much he loves us. It is still so amazing to think that God loves me so much that no matter how bad I messed up He still loves me. All I have to do is repent from my sins and accept His forgiveness. Our faith walk is a learning process. Every day we learn more and more. We are not perfect and will mess up but God loves us so much that he will forgive us when we ask. I love that. I think its so awesome that we can not outrun God’s love for us.

In verse 20 it talks about how God is able to work within us and accomplish way more than we could ever imagine or think.  Do this, imagine something you’ve always wanted to do. It can be something that you want to accomplish in your personal life, your ministry, etc. Now once you imagine all that remember that God can do so much more. He can take that personal goal, ministry goal, etc. and go so much farther with it. I am in awe that God can do that. I have to remind myself that its not through me that some of the things that has happened in my life are doing so well. It’s because of God through me.

For instance this blog. It started out as nothing more than an outlet for me. Something I needed to do in order to grow my creativity and strengths. It has become so much more than that. Maybe it’s a way for God to show me what I can accomplish when I work with him. Maybe I’m the only one who is really getting something out of it, but I really don’t think so. I think that there are people out there that are getting something from what I have to say and its not by my strength. It is by God working through me. I am so excited about what God has planned for the future of this blog and for my future as well.

 

I look forward to reading your comments. If you would like to share your thoughts on this section of scripture please do so.

