Life

3 in 30 Challenge February

I have decided to join up with the 3 in 30 Project. I really need accountability and this is going to be a good way to keep myself accountable. So for the month of February I will be working on the following 3 things:

  1. Exercising – I really need to be more active and my goals this month is to at least walk, jog or do some kind of exercise that gets me up for at least 20 – 30 minutes a day. My overall goal is to lose 40 pounds but my goal for February is 5 pounds. I have already eliminated one of my “crutches” which is soda and replaced it with water. I have now been caffeine free for 5 days and counting. Anyway, I will be up and moving more and creating it as a habit.
  2. Waking up earlier. – I am such a night owl. ย But I know that I need some quiet time without the children running around to pray and study. And really just to start my day off a little better. I might even start making breakfast again. If my husband reads this he will laugh because he knows how I am in the mornings. ย Usually its frozen waffles, instant oatmeal or cereal. Every now and then I would get up and make pancakes from scratch, eggs and bacon. But that’s a whole other story in itself. Another goal for another month. ๐Ÿ™‚
  3. Sticking to a Schedule. – ย Yes its hard for me to sometimes stick to a schedule. I really want to get us into a regular routine that works for us. And this time actually staying with it. It’s always been an issue. Instead of sticking to what works and letting go of what doesn’t, I tend to let it all go. But I am getting better.

So those are my goals for February. I am looking forward to the results of this challenge. What are you working on this month?

6 thoughts on “3 in 30 Challenge February

  1. Great goals because they all feed on each other. When you do any one of these, it makes the others easier to accomplish. I am focusing on exercise this month as well. You obviously have the discipline to do it because you’ve already replaced soda. I did that for the Lent season last year but went back to drinking it since then. :/

    Like

  2. Thank you, Joyce. Some days the cravings are very bad but its not necessarily for the caffeine just something sweet and bubbly. lol But thank you again. And good job cutting back.

    Like

  3. Great goals! Good job giving up soda. It was on my January list and although I cut it back I have yet to completely get rid of it. I’m looking forward to seeing your progress as the month goes on. Welcome aboard the 3 in 30 group!

    Like

Comments are closed.