Homeschool

The Homeschool Mother’s Journal 1/23–1/27

The Homeschool Mother's Journal

In my life this week…

My life has been crazy this week. Trying to get things done. Trying to get the paperwork for our taxes and so much that I haven’t had as much blogging time this week.

 

In our homeschool this week…

The girls have enjoyed learning about Daniel Boone, Miles Standish, Boniface. S learned about Dogs and Cats in Science and H learned about more insects. A is studying plants. S is continuing to enjoy long division in math and H is learning types of measurements. A is not enjoying reading and H is improving. S I can’t keep her nose out of books. She has been reading the Diary of a Wimpy Kids series. She pretty much devours them.

 

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Daddy is coming home again next weekend. We are so looking forward to having him here.

 

My favorite thing this week was…

Seeing S totally flip out when she found out that she got a cell phone for her 12th birthday. We are using it as a tool to teach responsibility. She is doing very well so far.

 

Things I’m working on…

I’m actually working on next year’s curriculum choices. Smile 

 

I’m reading…

I’m in between books right now. I’m on the waiting list for Learning by Karen Kingsbury at my library as well as Take One also by Karen Kingsbury.

 

I’m grateful for…

My awesome hubby who works really hard to provide for us.

I’m praying for…

A buyer for our current home and a home to open up for us in TN.

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

Thought I would share a link with you that I got this week via clickschooling.

The History of the Kazoo

2 thoughts on “The Homeschool Mother’s Journal 1/23–1/27

  1. Did you know that today is National Kazoo Day?!? Great link you’ve given- quite fitting 🙂

    Love the photo on the post down (the braided hairstyle)- it’s beautiful!

    And thanks for coming over and commenting on my blog 🙂 It’s definitely not feeling like spring here! I almost titled my post “Is it Spring yet!?” 😉 I’d be fine with winter ending…well, maybe not really- I love all the seasons 😉

    Like

    1. I had no idea it was National Kazoo Day… lol I guess that’s why they recommended it on clickschooling. 🙂 I love spring. I am ready for winter to be over. My daffodils are already starting to come up and its only January. I am afraid we will get a big frost and they will die off. I enjoy all the seasons too but this year I’m ready for spring to come and stay for a good long while. 😉 Not quite ready for summer heat.

      Like

Comments are closed.