Homeschool · Meme's

The Homeschool Mother’s Journal Jan 13th

The Homeschool Mother's Journal

In my life this week…

Things around here have been pretty busy. With packing and trying to move. Also trying to get a small party together for my soon to be 12 year old. There is always something that needs done.

In our homeschool this week…

This was our first week back from Christmas break and its flowing pretty well. A decided earlier in the week that the quicker she gets her school work done the more time she has to play through the day. lol She is a hoot. S realized that Math is not her enemy and she is starting to really get it. H is coming a long way in her confidence in reading. I am so proud.

I’m reading…

Right now I’m reading the Lightkeeper’s Bride by Colleen Coble, It’s really good. I just finished Karen Kingsbury’s Sunrise series. Amazing and tomorrow I pick up Leaving which is part of the Baily Flanigan Series. Karen Kingsbury has become one of my new favorite authors.

I’m grateful for…
For God’s faithfulness. For getting us through the past two weeks. And for bringing the right people to the house to buy it.

I’m praying for…

Buyers for our home. To find the right home that meets our needs in TN and for all our bills to be paid.

2 thoughts on “The Homeschool Mother’s Journal Jan 13th

  1. I think I have read a Karen Kingsbury book about adoption, but I will have to check out her other books. I always like to hear what others are reading. Have a great weekend.

    Like

Comments are closed.