Faith · Life

A New Season

As I was making my bed and thinking about the fact that in a few short hours I would be saying good-bye to my hubby, he is off to a new job in a new state. I was feeling very down and depressed about being away from him for the next few weeks until things here can be wrapped up and we find a house there. The Lord dropped this song into my spirit….

It’s a new season. It’s a new day. A fresh anointing is coming my way. It’s a season of power and prosperity. It’s a new season coming to me.

It’s so encouraged me as I finished getting ready for our first Sunday morning service of 2012. Then as we sat in the service listening to the pastor it was as if no one else was there. The message was most definitely for us. Some good encouragement for what was to come.  He read to us Isaiah 43:18 & 19(NKJV).

18 “ Do not remember the former things,
      Nor consider the things of old.
19 Behold, I will do a new thing,
      Now it shall spring forth;
      Shall you not know it?
      I will even make a road in the wilderness
And rivers in the desert.

I had my NLT Bible with me so it was worded differently (emphasis added):

18 “But forget all that—
      it is nothing compared to what I am going to do.
19 For I am about to do something new.
      See, I have already begun! Do you not see it?
  I will make a pathway through the wilderness.
      I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.

“The first thing that stood out to me was that the Lord spoke to the people of Israel that what is coming is nothing compared to what he is about to do next. Doesn’t that get you excited? It certainly does me.

The other thing that stuck out to my hubby and I is that the Lord said that HE would MAKE a path/road through the wilderness and rivers in the desert/wasteland. ONLY God could create rivers in the wasteland. We can try all we might to do it ourselves but we can’t. We will fail. But God can and He will. As long as we stay in HIS will and are obedient to what HE has told us to do.

In the coming weeks ahead as I am packing, purging and cleaning out here in preparation for our final move from this home to our new home I will think on these things. That no matter what I have been going through here it’s nothing compared to what He has planned for me there. Every time we turn around my husband and I have been encouraged and the lord has been showing us that we are stepping into a NEW season of our life and I am so looking forward to what HE has planned for us.

One thought on “A New Season

Comments are closed.