Faith · Family · Holidays

A little CHRISTmas pondering

Here I sit on Christmas night, a heart full. Not because of what t we received but because of hope. Hope for what is to come. Hope for a new home, a new job, a new place to live. Hope for a future filled with laughter and love and faith. Faith that no matter what happens I will never have to want, because God will see us through.

I have been so blessed this year. I know it would seem to some to wonder why I feel that way when my husband was laid off 5 months ago but I can’t help but see what God has done for us through others. We’ve gotten to spend time together as a family and do things together that we might have never gotten to do if he wasn’t. WE would have never gotten to experience the generosity and love from family and friends.

God has done some special things in our lives in the past 5 months. We have grown as a family both in our relationships with one another and our relationship with our heavenly Father. We have also decided that if we were going to trust God’s word that we were going to trust ALL of his word. That He would do what His word says He will do.  Living on faith is not always easy but when you start seeing the fruit of it, It’s so exciting.

I am so looking forward to seeing what He has planned for us in the year to come. I pray your Christmas has been a fun and blessed one and remember that once all the gifts are opened and the food is gone that God is our provider and He will do what He said that He will do.

God Bless,

siggy7Christmas

